CECC removes South Korea from its list of medium-risk countries as local cases in the country continue to increase

On November 11, the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) announced four new confirmed imported cases of coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) in Taiwan (Cases #582-585). As of writing, a cumulative total of 104,627 cases related to COVID-19 have been reported in Taiwan among which COVID-19 has been ruled out in 103,099. Of these reported cases, infection with COVID-19 was laboratory-confirmed in 584 cases. Of the 584 confirmed cases, 492 are imported; 55 are indigenous; 36 are naval crew members aboard the Panshi fast combat support ship; 1 case has unknown sources of infection; and 1 case (Case #530) has been removed (Case#530 is not assigned to any patients). Of the confirmed cases, there have been 7 deaths, and 528 patients have been released from isolation, with the other 49 patients remaining hospitalized in isolation.

The CECC also announced the updated list of countries/regions eligible for shortened quarantine periods in Taiwan. The CECC reported that cluster infections in South Korea continued to rise and local coronavirus cases were on an upward trend. Furthermore, the status of the COVID-19 pandemic in the country has not met the criteria for the CECC's medium-risk category for over two weeks. Therefore, South Korea is removed from the CECC's list of medium-risk countries/regions, effective immediately. The latest list of eligible countries/regions is as follows:
1. Low-risk countries/regions: New Zealand, Macao, Palau, Fiji, Brunei, Thailand, Mongolia, Bhutan, Laos, Nauru, East Timor, Mauritius, Vietnam, the Marshall Islands. 
2. Medium-risk countries/regions: Singapore, Hong Kong, Australia, Cambodia.