CECC removes Mongolia from its list of medium-risk countries due to the escalating coronavirus situation in Mongolia and moves Singapore and Cambodia to the list of low-risk countries

On November 25, the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) announced five new confirmed imported cases of coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) in Taiwan. As of writing, a cumulative total of 108,223 cases related to COVID-19 have been reported in Taiwan among which COVID-19 has been ruled out in 106,548. Of these reported cases, infection with COVID-19 was laboratory-confirmed in 623 cases. Of the 623 confirmed cases, 531 are imported; 55 are indigenous; 36 are naval crew members aboard the Panshi fast combat support ship; 1 case has unknown sources of infection; and 1 case (Case #530) has been removed (Case #530 is not assigned to any patients). Of the confirmed cases, there have been 7 deaths, and 553 patients have been released from isolation, with the other 63 patients remaining hospitalized in isolation.

The CECC also announced the updated list of countries/regions eligible for shortened quarantine periods in Taiwan.
The CECC reported that since the first COVID-19 case was reported in Mongolia on November 11, more than 200 local cases have been reported for the last two weeks. The coronavirus situation in the country continues to worsen and represents the risk of further spread. Therefore, the CECC removes Mongolia from the list of medium-risk countries/regions, effective immediately. Furthermore, as the status of local cases in Singapore and Cambodia has met the criteria for the CECC's list of low-risk countries/regions, Singapore and Cambodia are moved to the list of low-risk countries/regions, effective immediately. The latest list of eligible countries/regions is as follows:
1. Low-risk countries/regions: New Zealand, Macao, Palau, Fiji, Brunei, Thailand, Bhutan, Laos, Nauru, East Timor, Mauritius, Vietnam, the Marshall Islands, Singapore, Cambodia. 
2. Medium-risk countries/regions: Hong Kong, Australia.

發佈日期 2020/11/25