The coronavirus pandemic continues to spread in Thailand, Bhutan, and Australia; CECC moves the three countries to its list of medium-risk countries from low-risk category

On December 23, the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) reported that the coronavirus pandemic continued to spread in Thailand, Bhutan, and Australia. In light of the recent developments regarding the pandemic, the CECC moves Australia, Bhutan, and Thailand to the list of medium-risk countries from the low-risk category, effective immediately. The latest list of eligible countries/regions is as follows:
1. Low-risk countries/regions: New Zealand, Macao, Palau, Fiji, Brunei, Laos, Nauru, East Timor, Mauritius, Vietnam, the Marshall Islands, Singapore, Cambodia,.
2. Medium-risk countries/regions: Thailand, Bhutan, Australia.

The CECC announced six new confirmed imported cases of coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) in Taiwan, Cases #772-777. As of writing, a cumulative total of 121,171 cases related to COVID-19 have been reported in Taiwan among which COVID-19 has been ruled out in 119,099. Of these reported cases, infection with COVID-19 was laboratory-confirmed in 776 cases. Of the 776 confirmed cases, 681 are imported; 56 are indigenous; 36 are naval crew members aboard the Panshi fast combat support ship; 2 are infections on an aircraft; 1 case has unknown sources of infection; and 1 case (Case #530) has been removed (Case #530 is not assigned to any patients). Of the confirmed cases, there have been 7 deaths, and 635 patients have been released from isolation, with the other 134 patients remaining hospitalized in isolation.

發佈日期 2020/12/23