Starting April 10, Taiwan to again allow arriving travelers with history of travel to the UK, South Africa or Eswatini to undergo quarantine at quarantine hotels or follow one person per residence requirement and quarantine at home

On April 7, the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) announced that starting from April 10, 2021, 00:00 am (arrival time), travelers who have traveled to the United Kingdom, Republic of South Africa, or the Kingdom of Eswatini in the past 14 days (travelers who have transited in those countries included) would not be required to stay at group quarantine facilities after arrival in Taiwan; such travelers may undergo the 14-day quarantine at a quarantine hotel or follow the one person per residence requirement to quarantine at their residence. The CECC's decision allows arriving travelers from the three countries to abide by the same measures as travelers from countries under Level 3 travel notice. After the 14-day quarantine period, they are still required to practice an additional 7-day self-health management.

Before boarding the flight to Taiwan, all travelers must provide a COVID-19 RT-PCR test report issued within three days prior to the flight schedule time; travelers coming to Taiwan must arrange a place (a quarantine hotel or a residence that meets one person per residence requirement) where they can undergo quarantine. Also, they must log into the Quarantine System for Entry to complete the online health declaration and make an affidavit stating they have met related regulations. Entry and quarantine measures will be adjusted on a rolling basis based on the status of the pandemic and effectiveness of the new policy.


發佈日期 2021/4/7