CECC moves East Timor, Mauritius to its list of medium-risk countries in response to local infections in the two countries; CECC adds Hong Kong to the list of medium-risk category as coronavirus pandemic is brought under control in Hong Kong

On March 10, the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) reported that there were local infections in East Timor in recent weeks, and the country has declared a state of emergency. Additionally, Mauritius reported its first locally-transmitted coronavirus case last week, and a second wave of infection has occurred in Mauritius. Therefore, the CECC has moved East Timor and Mauritius to its list of medium-risk countries/regions from its low-risk category. On the other hand, Hong Kong has met the CECC's criteria for the list of medium-risk countries/regions for four weeks. Thus, the CECC has added Hong Kong back to its list of medium-risk countries/regions.  The latest list of the risk categories for countries/regions is as follows:
1. Low-risk countries/regions: New Zealand, Macao, Palau, Fiji, Brunei, Laos, Nauru, the Marshall Islands, Bhutan, Australia.
2. Medium-risk countries/regions: Singapore, Vietnam, Cambodia, Hong Kong, East Timor, Mauritius.

發佈日期 2021/3/10