CECC moves Mongolia to its list of medium-risk countries as local cases in Mongolia continue to increase

On November 18, the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) announced two new confirmed imported cases (Cases #607-608) of coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) in Taiwan. As of writing, a cumulative total of 106,288 cases related to COVID-19 have been reported in Taiwan among which COVID-19 has been ruled out in 104,814. Of these reported cases, infection with COVID-19 was laboratory-confirmed in 607 cases. Of the 607 confirmed cases, 515 are imported; 55 are indigenous; 36 are naval crew members aboard the Panshi fast combat support ship; 1 case has unknown sources of infection; and 1 case (Case #530) has been removed (Case#530 is not assigned to any patients). Of the confirmed cases, there have been 7 deaths, and 541 patients have been released from isolation, with the other 59 patients remaining hospitalized in isolation.

The CECC announced the updated list of countries/regions eligible for shortened quarantine periods in Taiwan. The CECC reported that the first local case in Mongolia was reported on November 11. As local cases in the country continue to increase, the CECC moves Mongolia to the list of medium-risk countries, effective immediately. The latest list of eligible countries/regions is as follows:
1. Low-risk countries/regions: New Zealand, Macao, Palau, Fiji, Brunei, Thailand, Bhutan, Laos, Nauru, East Timor, Mauritius, Vietnam, the Marshall Islands. 
2. Medium-risk countries/regions: Singapore, Hong Kong, Australia, Cambodia, Mongolia.

發佈日期 2020/11/18