CECC removes Thailand and Bhutan from its list of medium-risk countries/regions as local cases in the two countries continue to surge

On December 30, the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) reported that Bhutan and Thailand continued to report locally-transmitted coronavirus cases. In consideration of the status of the pandemic in the two countries, the CECC has removed Bhutan and Thailand from its list of medium-risk countries/regions, effective immediately.
The latest list of countries/regions eligible for shortened quarantine periods in Taiwan is as follows:
1. Low-risk countries/regions: New Zealand, Macao, Palau, Fiji, Brunei, Laos, Nauru, East Timor, Mauritius, Vietnam, the Marshall Islands, Singapore, Cambodia.
2. Medium-risk countries/regions: Australia.

The CECC announced two new confirmed imported cases of COVID-19 in Taiwan. As of writing, a cumulative total of 125,831 cases related to COVID-19 have been reported in Taiwan among which COVID-19 has been ruled out in 123,451. Of these reported cases, infection with COVID-19 was laboratory-confirmed in 797 cases. Of the 797 confirmed cases, 702 are imported; 56 are indigenous; 36 are naval crew members aboard the Panshi fast combat support ship; 2 are infections on an aircraft; 1 case has unknown sources of infection; and 1 case (Case #530) has been removed (Case #530 is not assigned to any patients). Of the confirmed cases, there have been 7 deaths, and 666 patients have been released from isolation, with the other 124 patients remaining hospitalized in isolation.

發佈日期 2020/12/30