CECC continues to monitor spread of Delta variant around the world; CECC adds Myanmar to its list of "key high-risk countries" starting 00:00 on July 18

On July 16, the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) announced that given the COVID-19 situation and the risk of infection in Myanmar, it has added Myanmar to its list of "key high-risk countries". Starting 00:00 on July 18 (time of arrival in Taiwan), people entering Taiwan via airport or port who have visited Myanmar in the last 14 days (transits included) will be required to quarantine in group quarantine facilities for 14 days after arrival and to undergo PCR tests for COVID-19 upon checking in at group quarantine facilities and at the end of their quarantine period; they will also be required to take a COVID-19 test using a home test kit between the 10th and 12th day of their quarantine period. Such persons will not be required to pay group quarantine facility accommodation and testing fees. Furthermore, quarantine measures remain the same for flight crew members of Taiwanese airlines returning to Taiwan from "key high-risk countries"; such crew members shall undergo quarantine in a quarantine hotel or a company dormitory that meets related regulations for 14 days and take a PCR test at the end of their quarantine period.

The CECC pointed out that the list of "key high-risk countries" currently includes the following eight countries: Brazil (Gamma variant), India, the UK, Peru, Israel, Indonesia, Bangladesh, and, newly added to the list, Myanmar (Delta variant).

發佈日期 2021/7/16