Starting September 25, quarantine measures applicable to arrivals from areas under Level 3 travel notice to be restored for arrivals from Peru, Bangladesh and Brazil as the pandemic slows down in the three countries

On September 23, the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) reported that Peru, Bangladesh and Brazil have passed their peak of COVID-19 infections and seen a downward trend in cases and that there have been no cases of COVID-19 variants imported from the three countries for over two months according to its pandemic surveillance data. In consideration of these developments, the CECC announced that it would adjust quarantine measures for arrivals from the three countries starting 00:00 on September 25 (time of arrival in Taiwan).

The CECC pointed out that arrivals will be required to stay in a quarantine hotel or a group quarantine facility at their own expense after arrival if they have traveled to Peru, Bangladesh or Brazil (including those who have transited in those countries) in the past 14 days; all arrivals must undergo a deep-throat saliva test (for PCR testing), a rapid test during their quarantine period, and a COVID-19 test before the end of their quarantine period.

The CECC pointed out that the list of key high-risk countries, after adjustment, includes India, the UK, Israel, Indonesia, and Myanmar. Travelers with history of travel to the five countries shall stay in group quarantine facilities for the 14-day quarantine and cooperate with the required testing measure during the quarantine period.


發佈日期 2021/9/23